Beauty

January Favourites

  Hey everyone,

Can you believe the first month of 2016 is over already? I can’t! Anyways it’s that wonderful time of the month where I get to share what I’ve been loving over the last 4 weeks.

Mrs Browns Boys LIVE DVD How Now Mrs Brown Cow

Firstly, this will probably need an entire post dedicated to it as I can’t fit into one paragraph just how much I love Brendan O’Carroll and this UHMAYZING show! I was given the DVD as a present for Christmas and I hands down LOVE this! If you haven’t had a chance to see this show I highly recommend the DVD and guarantee you will be laughing out loud from the second it begins. If you live in Australia, this show is currently touring there this year and I’d say you HAVE to get tickets.

BarryM Natural Glow 2 Palette

I’ve been a huge fan of BarryM Cosmetics for about 11 years now (I know scary right?) This is a brilliant UK based CRUELTY FREE cosmetic company and their products come in a rainbow of colours. I personally adore their Dazzle Dust eyeshadows as their pigmentation is amazing. Anyway back to this little beauty, the palette comes with 6 shadows (3 Matte 3 Shimmer) and a nude coloured primer. I personally haven’t tried out the primer yet but the shadows are super buttery and very easy to apply with little to no fallout. If you would like to see an in depth review of this palette including swatches let me know. You can purchase this palette here

BarryM Lash Vegas Mascara (with fibres)

Just like the eyeshadows from this brand, I am OBSESSED with this mascara and find it is one I go back to again and again. The formula is great and only requires one coat application. At £6.49 this mascara is super affordable. The wand separates each lash with ease and gives you the appearance of falsies in an instant. You can purchase the mascara here

Clean & Clear Dual Action Moisturiser

I have had acne prone skin since my mid teens and have always struggled to find products that don’t irritate my face. I came across this moisturiser during a recent trip to Superdrug and decided to give it a go. All I can say is WOW what a difference this stuff makes! I haven’t had a single breakout since using this daily.

Let me know what products you have been loving in January & of course any posts you’d like to see.

Ciao for now,

Lauren X 

2 thoughts on “January Favourites

  1. Hey there! Someone in my Myspace group shared this website with
    us so I came to look it over. I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m book-marking and will be tweeting this
    to my followers! Exceptional blog and excellent design.

    Like

Comments are closed.