Lifestyle

Beauty Blogger Tag


Hey everyone,
Today I’m going to be doing the Beauty Blogger tag. I was nominated by my lovely friend Chanelle to do this so be sure to check out her blog and tell her I sent you. We’ve been great friends on Twitter for a few years now and I can’t wait to show her around England one day as she lives all the way in New Zealand! Anyway, back to the tag, she has sent me 10 questions so read on if you want to see what she asked me and what my answers are.

Favourite drugstore and high-end brand?

My fave drugstore brand is definitely BarryM Cosmetics! Their products are super affordable and great quality. Another thing I love about them is their shade ranges! Super vibrant colours and a wide varied choice. My fave high-end brand is Benefit. I don’t own all of their products but it’s the brand I own the most from high-end wise closely followed by MAC.

What’s your favourite makeup tool?

Easy! My Beauty Blender! I honestly don’t know how I ever did my makeup without this little beauty! It applies my foundation seamlessly. This is definitely well worth the money and, if looked after correctly, can last you a long time. If you’re on the fence about purchasing this, I say go for it you won’t regret it at all. The cheaper “dupes” are nothing compared to the real deal.

Nude lip or bold lip? Why?

It honestly depends on my choice of eye look for that day. If I’m doing a full smoky eye or using a vibrant shadow, I’ll use a nude lipstick and if I’m going for a neutral eye, I’ll get out my bright red lippy. Most days though I prefer a nude lip, my fave being Clinique’s Pop Lip Colour in Nude Pop which is literally a “my lips but better” shade for me.

Favourite way to relax when you’re not blogging?

Because I work and blog twice a week most days are spent working, brainstorming ideas, writing posts and getting them scheduled to go up. However when I do have spare time I love walking my dog Buster in the English countryside. I also love watching TV and movies, and shopping with my best friend Beth.

Worst makeup item you’ve ever tried?

Definitely the That’s How I Roll mascara by BarryM! I had such high hopes for this product as it’s by my fave brand and I always fall in love with anything new they bring out so was very disappointed when this mascara turned out to be pretty crappy. You can read my full review of it here

Why did you start your blog?

I started my blog for fun to be honest. I think if you start a blog thinking you’re gonna make lots of money, get noticed by companies straight away and/or get free products to try, you’re doing it for the wrong reasons. Blogging should be fun. I just loved the idea of having my own little space on the internet where I could share my passion with everyone. Now that I’ve been blogging for a while, it has become my “full time hobby” and I’ve loved making friends on here.

What does Beauty mean to you?

I’m a great believer that beauty is inside and out and that products should only be used to enhance our natural beauty rather than cover it up.

What part of your makeup routine do you spend the most time on?

Definitely my eye makeup! I can spend over half an hour on this getting it perfect or as close to perfect as I can get as my brows have a mind of their own haha.

Name something on your beauty wishlist?

I REALLY want to get my hands on the Naked 3 palette by Urban Decay but struggling to justify £38.50 for one palette. I know I’ll eventually cave in and purchase this at some point in the near future though lol. You can check out my whole Beauty Wishlist here

What’s the most expensive makeup item in your collection?

My ModelCo FibreLash mascara. It costs £36 and is totally worth the money! Dannii Minogue got me into this brand and this particular mascara in 2011 and its been a holy grail of mine ever since.

I’d like to thank Chanelle for nominating me for this tag and I’ll speak to you all in my April Faves post on Saturday!

Ciao for now,

Lauren x

 

3 thoughts on “Beauty Blogger Tag

  1. Yay Lauren! Absolutely loved reading this and seeing you answer my questions! I’ve heard great things about Clinique’s ‘pop’ lipsticks lately, I’ve never tried anything from Clinique before as it tends to be quite expensive over here. Waiting for the day you can show me around England 👍😊

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.