Beauty

April Favourites


Hey everyone, monthly faves time again and this month I’ve got 5 products to talk to you about including 3 makeup items and 2 skincare. All products mentioned, except the Hand Lotion and Sugar Scrub which are exclusive to the UK and Republic of Ireland only, are available internationally.

I Love… Raspberry & Blackberry Supersoft Hand Lotion

This has been my fave hand lotion for a few years now. I finally tracked it down again a few weeks ago after being unable to get my hands on it for a few months (Damn you superdrug!) and have been using it every day this month. As you can probably gather from the name, this lotion has a berry scent and it smells incredible! I like to say it reminds me of my fave summer Starbucks drink, the red berry yogurt frappuccino! which is also amazing too so if you’re gonna order anything from Starbucks this summer, make it that. Anyway back to the hand lotion, I would say it’s more of a cream rather than a lotion as it has quite a thick consistency but despite this, soaks into the skin pretty fast and doesn’t leave any oily residue. It retails for £2.99 and you can purchase it here.

MUA Blusher in Cupcake

I love this brand for it’s affordability! Nothing costs more than £10 and this particular blush is only £1! The quality is very good, it is super buttery, and applies just as well if not better than the more expensive blushes I have in my collection. There are 6 colours to choose from and Cupcake is a pretty peachy pink shade which is very flattering for the spring time and would look great on most skin tones. I also love their Mosaic Blush in the shade English Rose which retails at £2.50 so who knows, maybe that will feature in next month’s favourites? You can purchase Cupcake and the other 5 shades here.

Rimmel London Lasting Finish Foundation

I use the lightest shade 010 Light Porcelain as I’m extremely pale and this is hands down my fave drugstore foundation. I’ve repurchased this 3 times now and wear it every single day. I don’t want to go into too much detail as I did a post last month solely focusing on this foundation which you can read here.

I Love… Lemon Meringue Whipped Sugar Scrub

I purchased this last Thursday so have only used it a couple of times but so far so good and I absolutely love it! If you would like me to do a full review on this let me know in the comments.

Clinique Pop Lip Colour in Nude Pop

This is definitely a “my lips but better shade” for me as it is super flattering and a great everyday nude lipstick! It’s a pinky nude and has a velvety finish to it. I literally look like I don’t have any lipstick on when I’m wearing this! It’s a little on the pricey side £16 to be exact but I got my first one for free with Glamour UK magazine. I used it up so fast I repurchased it as soon as I could. I’m usually more of a gloss kinda girl (my faves are by MAC) but this product has totally made me fall in love with the idea of wearing only this on my lips. You can purchase the lipstick here.

Well there you have it! I hope you enjoyed seeing what I’ve been loving this month and I can’t wait to read your posts.

Ciao for now,

Lauren x

Check out May’s Favourites here

3 thoughts on “April Favourites

    1. The camera really doesn’t do it justice it’s a gorgeous shade! The second lightest of the 6 available X you have to treat yourself to a Clinique lippy they’re amazing

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.