Lifestyle

50 Random Facts About Me


Hey everyone,

This post was super requested and won the overall votes on my twitter poll for what you guys wanted to see next so today I’m giving you exactly what you asked for and telling you 50 facts about me as part of my “Get To Know Me” series. So here goes:

  1. I’m left handed
  2. My birthday is July 23rd
  3. I’m from Newcastle in England but I don’t have the typical Geordie accent (see no.18)
  4. I have a Diploma in Equine Care
  5. I first rode a racehorse when I was 14 years old
  6. I’m self taught at playing the piano
  7. I’m petite 5ft 2 1/2″ (on a good day haha)
  8. My favourite singer is Kylie Minogue
  9. I want to move to Melbourne Australia before I turn 30
  10. My ultimate idol Dannii Minogue follows me on twitter
  11. I did Drama and Art for GCSE in High School
  12. I’m addicted to Dannii For Target (review post coming soon)
  13. I only eat Lindt chocolate as Cadbury makes me feel ill
  14. I prefer dark chocolate any day
  15. I have owned 4 dogs in my lifetime so far: Star, Prince, Mickey and Buster
  16. When I was 4 I had a Guinea Pig called Dracula
  17. I’ve been horse riding since I was 5 years old
  18. My accent is a mix of Cambridgeshire, Ireland and Geordie
  19. I passed my Riding and Road Safety exam when I was studying my Diploma
  20. I started this blog on December 14th 2015
  21. My favourite actor is Hugh Jackman
  22. I did a one year beauty course when I was 17
  23. I share my birthday with Daniel Radcliffe, Jo Brand and David Essex
  24. I am the co founder of Official Dannii Minogue Reaction Productions
  25. I have never broken a bone but I have torn the ligaments in my right leg twice
  26. Midsomer Murders is my favourite British mystery drama
  27. I first saw Kylie Minogue in concert back in 2002
  28. My first ever blog was on a site called Piczo when I was 12 (comment below if you remember that site!)
  29. I got my first real designer handbag age 11
  30. I watched Dannii Minogue do her soundcheck live in Manchester
  31. I left school at 16 to go to college as I never had any intention of doing A Levels
  32. I grew up in a small village called Lemington before moving to my current home at 18 years old
  33. Vodka and champagne are the only alcoholic beverages that I drink
  34. I LOVE shopping in London especially on Oxford Street
  35. I once did a sponsored run for Dogs Trust with my Mum
  36. I’m an Aunty – I have 2 nephews aged 8 and 5 and a niece who is 4
  37. I love travelling and going on holiday (my fave trip was Germany in 2008)
  38. Heidelberg is the most beautiful city I have ever visited
  39. I once spent nearly 3 hours in Selfridges only to buy ONE MAC lipstick!
  40. My all time fave album is Neon Nights by Dannii Minogue
  41. I could sit and watch the First Wives Club movie all day
  42. My absolute favourite sitcom of all time is Keeping Up Appearances
  43. I have had twitter interactions with all members of the Mrs Brown’s Boys cast
  44. Brendan O’Carroll (Mrs Brown’s Boys) and Dannii Minogue have both read this blog
  45. I met JLS when I was 16 as Oritse, one of the members, invited me to the gig with backstage passes
  46. I can speak 4 other languages (Italian, German, Spanish and French)
  47. I met my best friend through our shared love of the Minogue sisters
  48. I have been mentioned in an Australian magazine by Dannii Minogue
  49. I share my middle name Alexandra with Queen Elizabeth II
  50. I suffer from severe anxiety and depression

Well there you have it. I hope you enjoyed getting to know me a little bit better and I’ll see you in my next post.

Ciao for now,

Lauren x

5 thoughts on “50 Random Facts About Me

Comments are closed.