Monthly Favourites

May Favourites


Hey everyone,

Can you believe we’re almost half way through 2016 already?! The British Summer is fast approaching and I can’t wait to try out new summery makeup looks. Anyways, I’ve got 4 products to share with you today that I’ve been loving this month. ALL PRICES ARE IN GBP.

I Love… Lemon Meringue Whipped Sugar Scrub

I mentioned this product in last month’s favourites post but hadn’t had a chance to try it out as I had only purchased it the day before I wrote up my April Faves. The brand has its own website but this particular scent is exclusive to Superdrug. I’ve used this every few days this month and absolutely love the way it leaves my skin feeling really soft. It has a gorgeous citrus scent which isn’t too overpowering. The price of this has gone up slightly since I purchased a few weeks ago but is still relatively cheap at £5 and you can purchase it here

Garnier BB Cream Oil Free

This really IS a miracle skin perfector! One application of this and it’s bye-bye blemishes. I received a sample of this product in Glamour magazine a while ago and loved the results so much I went out and purchased a full size tube. I use the shade Light and some days this is literally all I wear makeup wise. You can purchase it here

MUA Pro Matte Satin Pressed Powder

I repurchased this a few weeks ago as I had used up my first one. This is available in 9 shades and I use the second lightest one Ivory. I use a matte finish foundation underneath so can’t really comment as to whether this mattifies the skin, but it does eliminate shiny spots on my t-zone. You can purchase it here

Garnier Pure Active Micellar Cleansing Water

The second Garnier product in this post and the PERFECT all in one cleanser and makeup remover! I’ve been using this stuff for months now and prefer it to using makeup removal wipes. This is super gentle when removing eye makeup and it gets rid of my pesky waterproof mascara too. You can purchase it here

Well that’s all I’ve been loving this month! What products did you love in May?

Wanna see what I loved in April? Check it out here

Ciao for now,

Lauren x

3 thoughts on “May Favourites

Comments are closed.