Tag Posts

Seven Deadly Sins Of Beauty Tag


Hey everyone,

I’ve got another great tag for you today! I’ve been meaning to do this particular tag for a few weeks but I’ve been super busy lately and this is the first time in a while that I’ve been able to just sit down and write a post. I have left links for products mentioned in case you wish to check them out for yourself.

GREED

What is your most inexpensive beauty item? – My MUA blusher, this was a total steal at only £1! It is one of my most used blushes and featured in my April Faves post. The colour pay off is very impressive considering the price. Check it out here

What is your most expensive beauty item? – My ModelCo Fibre Lash mascara. This costs me £36 plus shipping from Australia to England every 3 months so it works out pretty expensive. It’s totally worth it though as this mascara is UHMAYZING! Check it out here

WRATH

What beauty products do you have a love/hate relationship with? – Definitely foundation! I’m so freakishly pale, I’m literally the lightest shade most brands go down to. It can be a total nightmare sometimes trying to find a perfect match for me as not every brand has a shade light enough. I seem to have found a great match in Rimmel’s Lasting Finish foundation in the shade 010 Light Porcelain however. Check out my full review of it here. Another product is my BarryM Super Chic palette. Don’t get me wrong the colours are absolutely gorgeous but I literally have nowhere to wear them to as it’s a dressy night out kind of palette. The only time I ever use it is when I’m bored in my room and just start playing with eyeshadows, creating different looks to pass the time away. I am pleased that I bought it though as it was limited edition and was discontinued nearly a year ago.

GLUTTONY

What are your most delicious beauty products? – My I Love… Raspberry & Blackberry hand cream! This literally smells like a berry smoothie which is my fave beverage. My Maybelline Baby Lips in Hydrate (known as Quenched in the US) which tastes like lemonade. I know I shouldn’t eat it but I honestly can’t stop myself when I wear it.

SLOTH

What beauty product do you neglect due to laziness? – Eyebrow products! Although, having said that, I’m lucky to have naturally thick eyebrows so don’t really ever need to fill them in haha.

PRIDE

What beauty product gives you the most self confidence? – Definitely concealer! I don’t feel comfortable leaving the house without at least applying this as my skin isn’t exactly perfect and concealer gives me the confidence boost that I need. The rest of my face I could leave totally makeup free most days just as long as I have concealer on.

LUST

What attributes do you find most attractive in the opposite sex? – Loyalty, strength and definitely romantic. They have to have a great personality too and able to make me laugh.

ENVY

What items would you most like to receive as a gift? – My 22nd birthday is coming up next month so I have quite a few things that I would love to receive. One product that I’m desperate to try out is the Naked 3 Palette by Urban Decay as the colours look absolutely gorgeous and I love anything that’s rose gold! Check out my full Beauty Wishlist here

I hope you enjoy today’s post and I’ll see you in my next one! If you’ve done this tag I would love for you to leave me links in the comments. I’m going to leave this tag open and nominate anyone who wishes to do this.

Ciao for now,

Lauren x

4 thoughts on “Seven Deadly Sins Of Beauty Tag

Comments are closed.