Beauty

July Favourites


Hey everyone,

Monthly faves time again and the fact that we’re into the second half of 2016 is scary isn’t it? I’ve got quite a few things to talk about this month so let’s get straight into it.

RANDOM FAVES

I turned 22 on the 23rd of this month (cue singing Taylor Swift out loud) and had a fabulous day. I went shopping in town with my best friend and we had ice cream at our fave dessert parlour where the staff brought me a birthday platter and gave me a card which I thought was so lovely. I’m sorry I couldn’t reply to everyone’s messages but I did see them and I am so thankful to you all. I will be doing a birthday haul post soon for those of you who would like to see what I got for my birthday. I received lots of lovely birthday tweets and messages from some of my fave celebs too which made my day extra special. If you would like to follow me on twitter click here

I have a music fave this month and that is the 100 Degrees Still Disco To Me vinyl by Kylie and Dannii Minogue. I first fell in love with this song back in November when it was released as a duet on Kylie’s Christmas deluxe album and hands down it is my fave song ever! There have been several remix releases of this uhmayzing tune which can be seen below.

BEAUTY FAVES

Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette – Yes I know I’m a few years behind on this but I FINALLY treated myself to this palette for my birthday and I LOVE it! I have wanted it since it was first released back in 2013 but honestly couldn’t justify £38.50 for one palette and made do with drugstore dupe Iconic 3 by MakeUp Revolution. I’ve been wearing this everyday for the last week and my fave shadows are Liar and Blackheart. If you would like a first impressions post/review and a comparisons post between the UD palette and the drugstore dupe, let me know in the comments. I’m hoping to add the other three Naked palettes to my collection soon. Purchase it from Urban Decay’s site here

MAC DazzleGlass in Like Venus –  I recently rediscovered my love for this lip gloss at the end of last month and have been wearing it almost on a daily basis. It’s described by MAC as a bubblegum pink with red pearl and is a gorgeous everyday shade. It’s quite sheer but looks just as fabulous on it’s own as well as when paired with a baby pink lipstick. You can purchase it here.

BarryM Nail Paint in Red Wine – My signature shade and favourite polish colour by BarryM Cosmetics. This is a stunning deep blood red and looks great all year round. It was also my first nail paint from BarryM quite a few years ago and I will literally cry if they ever discontinue it as they are known to randomly discontinue shades all the time. Get it from their website here.

What did you love during July and also don’t forget to let me know if you would like to see a review on the Naked 3 palette.

Check out last month’s faves here

Check out my last post here

Lauren x

5 thoughts on “July Favourites

Comments are closed.