Monthly Favourites

August Favourites

August Favourites

Hey everyone,

Month number eight of 2016 is officially over and we’re now into Autumn here in England. August has been a bit of a hit and miss month for me this year but I still have quite a few favourites to share with you.

RANDOM FAVES

South Hylton Dog Show – Earlier in the month my best friend and I went to a dog show in Sunderland where her dog Nova won a couple of Rosettes including first place for best dog and owner. We were both so proud of her and had an amazing day out. We’ve got plenty more shows coming up so if you would like me to do a post all about those, let me know.

Birthday Party – We celebrated my gorgeous nephew’s 6th birthday this month and I am so proud of how much he has achieved and how far he has come. He suffers from severe autism and sensory difficulties and despite these he is the most incredible little boy I know. He had an amazing time at his party and I can’t wait to watch him thrive at school.

Danniiversary – The 30th of August marked one year since seeing my beloved idol Dannii Minogue perform in Manchester and she recognised me in the audience! Cue very excitable fangirl squeal! This incredible woman has been my inspiration and role model ever since I was little and it was a dream come true for me especially since I was in the front row! I met so many of my internet friends that day and would do it all again in a heartbeat. Let me know if you would like to see a post talking about Manchester Pride in the comments. I will also be uploading my Dannii Minogue inspired makeup tutorial very soon so make sure you’re subscribed to my channel. *Link to my YouTube to the right*

BEAUTY FAVES

 

BarryM Nail Paint in Vivid Purple – I have worn this polish pretty much everyday of this month and it is such a gorgeous deep purple colour with a glossy finish. Purple has always been an autumn/winter colour to me so I can see myself using this one a lot in the next few months. I used BarryM’s 3 in 1 polish when I applied this and apart from the odd little touch up to paint over where it had chipped it more or less lasted me the whole month. *I tried to find a link for this exact shade but it seems to have been discontinued*.

 

MUA Brow Define Tinted Brow Mascara in Dark Brown – One of my favourite brow products to use. This mascara does exactly what it says on the tube and tints your eyebrows to look a little more natural and fuller (as you can see in the before/after image above). Most days this is all I use on my brows and I find that it lasts all day. Get it from Superdrug here and from MUA’s site here.

Showtime Perfume by Kylie Minogue – This is hands down my ultimate fave perfume by Kylie and I’ve almost used all of mine up. This has a gorgeous berry scent but isn’t too strong or overpowering. The bottle is super cute and features the signature ‘K’ logo on the lid and it looks very lovely on my vanity. I go through phases with perfume as what I choose to wear depends on my mood but I found myself reaching for this one a lot during August. If you would like to see a perfume collection post let me know in the comments.

What did you love during August?

Check out my last post here

Check out my July Faves here

Lauren x

Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest | Instagram

 

