Beauty

Mini Superdrug Haul

Mini Superdrug Haul

 

Hey everyone,

Earlier this week I went to Superdrug and bought some new makeup products. My favourite drugstore brand BarryM Cosmetics had a 3 for 2 offer on all their nails and lips ranges so of course I had to take advantage of that! If you would like to see swatches and/or me to do a more in depth review on any of the products mentioned, let me know in the comments. Prices are in GBP.

MUA Eyeshadow Palette – Silent Disco (£4)

I’ve been on the fence about purchasing this palette since it came out because I’m a neutrals kinda girl and tend to steer clear of bright eyeshadows. However I decided to take the plunge and I can honestly say I love this palette! I can’t wait to try out some cool new looks and share them with you.

MUA Skin Define Hydro Primer (£4 usually £5)

My go-to primer! This feels amazing on the skin and helps my makeup last all day. This is my 3rd tub and I absolutely love it! A little definitely goes a long way with this product and on average it lasts me about 5-6 months.

BarryM Colour Changing Lip Paint – Neptune (£4.99)

Part of BarryM’s “magic’ lip range, this is the second instalment of their colour changing lipsticks. At first glance, this is a royal blue lipstick but when applied to your lips it adapts to the alkali level and gives you a unique berry tone. I now own both lip paints in this range, the other being their Genie lipstick, so if you would like me to do a comparison post let me know.

BarryM Matte Me Up Liquid Lip Paint – Pop Up (£4.99)

I have a slight obsession with liquid lipsticks so imagine my excitement when I found out that BarryM were bringing out their own version! For my first purchase (I intend to own them all), I chose Pop Up which is a gorgeous cherry colour. I’m yet to try this out properly but I’m sure I will love it.

BarryM Frosted Cupcakes Nail Paint – Blue Velvet (£3.99)

Frosted Cupcakes is BarryM’s newest addition to their fabulous nail paints. Blue Velvet is a gorgeous pastel duck egg blue with silver shimmer and is stunning. When browsing the range, I was torn between this shade and Earl Grey, but as I own hardly any blue nail polish (the two I have are BarryM’s Navy and Teal), I decided on Blue Velvet.

STOCKISTS

What makeup have you purchased lately?

Lauren xo

Follow Me:

Twitter | Instagram | Facebook

4 thoughts on “Mini Superdrug Haul

  1. Wow that MUA Eyeshadow Palette is BRIGHT! Love the name: Silent Disco – haha! XD
    The BarryM Colour Changing Lip Paint sounds like fun – like those mood lipsticks. 🙂 I’d be curious to see what colour it changes to. They always turn hot pink on me!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s even more stunning in real life my camera didn’t do it justice haha. I’m doing a more in depth review on it soon. Neptune turns into a deep berry shade on me

      Like

Comments are closed.